7 years without TV – didn’t regret it once

noTV

Yes. Since that happy day, I read several hundreds – yes – hundreds of novels and essays, and wrote some too. My daughter grew up without TV – but with loads of books and cartoons and movies, and was reading quite well at 4 (she’s 6 now).

Other friends ask me “how do you manage to read and study so much?”. I quietly laugh.

When people quote some “information” (almost always derisively, note) got from TV, and I answer that I don’t have one, most people answer (a bit ashamed) “I actually almost never watch it”. It’s a lie. You all watch it, even if its very, very bad.

Just try without: you won’t look back.

Comments
2 Responses to “7 years without TV – didn’t regret it once”
  1. I don’t watch TV anymore…I only watch Licorize TV…..

  2. Daniele says:

    Anche noi 4 mesi fa abbiamo cacciato la tv dalla nostra casa e nessuno ne sente la mancanza!

Leave a Reply

